State Cannabis Licensing Authorities Offer 60-day License Fee Deferrals to Additional Licensees
The Bureau of Cannabis Control
SACRAMENTO – The three state cannabis licensing authorities announced today that businesses with state commercial cannabis licenses expiring between July 1, 2020 and August 31, 2020 may request 60-day deferrals of their license fee payments. This allows for fee deferral financial assistance to be provided to additional licensees.
Additional fee deferrals are not available for licenses that expired before July 1, 2020. License fee payment due dates for fee deferrals already granted are not extended.
A licensee who is unable to comply with a licensing requirement due to the pandemic may submit a disaster relief request to their respective licensing authority. To provide immediate assistance to licensees, licensing authorities have been providing relief from certain regulatory provisions unrelated to fees since the time of the first stay-at-home orders.
For more information on the three state cannabis licensing authorities, visit the Cannabis Portal: www.cannabis.ca.gov. To subscribe to email alerts from the three licensing authorities, visit the following links: BCC, CDFA, CDPH.
Originally featured in: The California Cannabis Portal
DISCLAIMER: Cannabiz Digital does not sell cannabis. This publication covers business topics surrounding legal cannabis in California and the United States. It does not provide legal or medical advice. Consult your physician, lawyer, and local laws regarding cannabis. We do our best to provide current information at the time of publishing with no guarantees to accuracy. We understand this industry changes quickly and welcome your feedback. [Send Feedback]